“Only Silk” is a weekly two-hour radio show presented by international label Silk Music, featuring emotive and intelligent electronic music. It is hosted by globally acclaimed progressive artist Shingo Nakamura, who is the main host of the compilation series of the same name, as well as a variety of other celebrated talents: Universal Solution (deep house & progressive), Da Funk (deep house & progressive), Max Flyant (progressive), & Gorm Sorensen (chillout). Equipped with the same philosophy that guides music selection for the label, Only Silk’s co-hosts look forward to sharing only the most inspired new progressive, deep and chillout tracks on the show — music that stands out for its creativity and sophistication, as well as its beauty and emotional resonance. New and forthcoming Silk releases will be featured on the show, as well as current tunes by other leading progressive, deep house, and chillout labels around the world. Additionally, the show will often feature a guest mix from a fellow Silk artist or another important contributor to today’s modern electronic music landscape.

Showcase Player

Broadcast Times

  • [Da Funk] Every Second Monday at 16:00 ET / 21:00 GMT on Proton Radio
  • [Max Flyant & Universal Solution] Every First Tuesday at 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT on Frisky Radio
  • [Shingo Nakamura] Every Third Wednesday at 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT on Frisky Radio
  • [Gorm Sorensen] Every Fourth Tuesday at 04:00 ET / 09:00 GMT on Proton Radio & Every Fourth Friday at 13:00 ET / 18:00 GMT on Digitally Imported